Our mind, the universe: good night!

In this forum, the topics are up to you. Whether it's about Law of Attraction, Science, Metaphysics, Spiritual, World Events and News, etc....
Charmed

Our mind, the universe: good night!

Post by Charmed »

So... before embarking into this NAP experience (I'll start tonight) I've been using the LOA for 2 years, not in the right way of course, manifesting little good things - knowing it exists and works but not really getting to the point. Lately I studied a bit more and I followed Abraham Hicks videos and teachings (even though I simply can't believe about the channeling spiritual thing, ew) their teachings seem good, and I downloaded Getting into the Vortex mediations and been using them for almost a week but then I found out about this forum and NAPS and put all that apart.

And I came to the conclusion that, there's no Universe hearing our desires and giving us what we want etc...., it's all in our mind, it's the power of our mind and nothing else.

What do you think about what I said, and Abraham, and the universe?
In the meantime, wish me goodnight...
Merlin
Site Admin

Re: Our mind, the universe: good night!

Post by Merlin »

Charmed wrote:And I came to the conclusion that, there's no Universe hearing our desires and giving us what we want etc...., it's all in our mind, it's the power of our mind and nothing else.
It's more about BELIEFS than mind power because mind power is usually associated with the Conscious Mind and what you think and feel while in fact the REAL power that creates our reality is our beliefs located in the SUBconscious Mind.

We may not have all the answers but at least we are not repeating over and over and over again the same lame technique that doesn't work or tell everyone to be happy all the time.

Merlin
Charmed

Post by Charmed »

And what do you think about Abraham and his teachings?
Merlin
Site Admin

Post by Merlin »

Charmed wrote:And what do you think about Abraham and his teachings?